Monday, March 16, 2009

Just Because I Can't Say Anything Right.

You know those people that always have something to complain about. Whether it was the tone you used with them, or how you squinted your eyes when you were talking to them. They always pick out the little details about body language, and turn them against you. 

I have this one friend who constantly nags on me about how I can say nothing right. We constantly get in fights, and disagree on just about anything. Well then why are you her friend, Brian? Because when we do get along, she is fun to hang out with and be around.

But lets take a conversation that we are having right now, for an example. We have been planning on playing with this ouija board her and I got for three weeks now. It all came down to last Saturday - when we were planning on taking it to someone's birthday party. But my friend came down with an illness, and said that she wasn't going to be able to make it. So out when the ouija board time. I texted her saying how I was kind of bummed about not being able to do it, but that I hoped she was going to feel better.

Now we are texting again about the ouija board. Here is how the idiotic conversation is going:

Brian: You better be feeling better by wednesday. ;)

Friend: Why? Is that a threat?

Brian: One, because I wanna do the ouija board. And two, yes that is a threat.

Friend: I will do the damn board whenever the fuck I want.

Brian: Woahh. Calm down there lady. No need to get worked up.

Friend: I am sick and all the fuck that people care about is when we are doing the damn ouija board!! Just take a break and we will do it eventually.

Brian: Friend, I already said that I am sorry that you are sick. I said that last weekend. I don't know what more you want me to say. Want me to start crying for you? Calm down. Seriously.

Friend: No I just want you to wait till I get back to school.

Brian: & point being, what I started with, is hoping you are back by Wednesday. Which means I hope you feel better by Wednesday. I don't get why you blew up.

Friend: You shouldn't of said anything. You should have waited. I have you and another friend asking when when when and that is getting annoying. I would just like you to just wait.

Brian: But thats not why you got mad in the first place. You got mad because I didn't express how sorry I was that you were sick. Now I can't even mention the words ouija board?! I'm sorry I texted you in the first place...

Friend: No, it was an inconsiderate thought. I have like 15 from sean and some from you. My whole inbox is full of them, I just want people to chill.

Brian: Okay friend. This is the first time I mentioned something about doing it. On Saturday, I texted you saying that I was bummed we couldn't do it-which I THINK I have the right to be.

Friend: What? Whatever. Sorry for blowing up. On Wednesday then, you can take the board if you want.

Brian: No. I'm fine now. You just get feeling better, and let me know when YOU are ready.

Probably more information then you wanted. But oh well. Its just things like that little blow up, that get old when they happen time and time again. Next time you think about blowing up on something, think about this blog and we will both be happy. [/end rant]

No comments:

Post a Comment